Connect with us


PHOTO: Section 9 Division I Wrestling Championships

Thirteen wrestlers were crowned champions at the Section 9 Division I tournament at Monroe-Woodbury High School Saturday.

Cooper Merli, Luke Satriano, Rocco Futia, Richie Degon, Anthony Tresch, Jordan Brown, Luke Greiner, Zack Filip, Tyler Reed, Andrew Filip, Zack Ryder, Ethan Gallo and Stephan Monchery won titles.

Ryder, a Minisink Valley junior, was named the tournament’s most outstanding wrestler after capturing the 189-pound title.

Check out Lynn Fern’s amazing photography for the action and emotion.

For more photos, check out Lynn’s website

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Patrick Patrick

    February 15, 2023 at 3:05 PM

    Thank you for the great photos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Wrestling